Melancholygeek

nothing but the rain

Adama/Roslin Shipper Week: Irresponsible

Posted by melancholygeek on June 6, 2008

BSGAh, what the hells, one for the road. Bobby Darin’s classic Irresponsible getting the shipper treatment by ellymelly:

4 Responses to “Adama/Roslin Shipper Week: Irresponsible”

  1. ellymelly said

    Hi πŸ˜€ I just wanted to say that I’m extremely flattered that you’ve linked to several of my videos. As far as I can tell, you have a wonderful wordpress blog. Sorry to intrude, but I just wanted to say thank you.

    ellymelly

  2. melancholygeek said

    Heya! Yeah, I was planning a major overhaul of the blog for a long time now in which I also would have added proper credit to the vid-makers (along with a lot of link-fixes and consistency-issues), but who has the time! So, sorry I never really mentioned you and the others in the posts…

    And concerning wordpress-blogs: Same to you! Loved your stories!

    So, thank you for the appreciation and happy belated birthday I guess?

  3. ellymelly said

    LOL it doesn’t matter – the videos have their authors on them anyway. πŸ˜€

    Oh, I’m thrilled you like my stories πŸ˜€ I didn’t think anybody was actually reading my wordpress account. I created so that I could keep track of my fics because they were scattered across so many different places that I was starting to forget which ones were finished.

    And also, thank you for the belated birthday! πŸ˜€

  4. melancholygeek said

    Well, true, but still, credit where credit’s due. As soon as I find the time…

    And, yeah, haven’t read all of them yet, but the ones I did read I liked very much. Especially Cottle/Roslin pairings πŸ™‚ You see way too few of these (even though I’m an Adama/Roslin guy myself).

    The LJ-stalker strikes again πŸ˜‰ You’re welcome πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
