Melancholygeek

nothing but the rain

X-Men Origins: Wolverine Casting News

Posted by melancholygeek on June 22, 2008

Alright, usually I wait for at least some news on upcoming Marvel movies to have amassed before I post anything, but I simply couldn’t let this piece rest in my bookmarks:

Team-X member John ‘Kestrel’ Wraith will make an appearance in the upcoming X-Men Origins: Wolverine movie. So far so good, nothing wrong with having a gun toting teleporter around. But here’s the catch:

As io9 reports (and comments on, check it out!), the MTV Movies Blog has a little interview with the ‘actor’ portraying Wraith up their site and it’s none other than will.i.am from the Black Eyed Peas. From the interview:

“You don’t understand, check this out, this is how much of a fan I am. I went to the casting right, and they asked me if I knew about X-Men. I was like, ‘Pssh, I know X-Men.’ They were like, ‘Yeah, you know, you’re gonna play a teleporter.’ And I was like, ‘You mean like Night Crawler?’ ‘Night Crawler wasn’t a teleporter.’ ‘Yes he was a teleporter! The dude was a teleporter!” he recalled, giggling. “He would be on the walls, and he was in the Presidential office disappearing and people couldn’t really hit him. He was like, disappearing, poof poof. I was like, ‘Yo, I’m telling you, homey.’ I’m a fan of X-Men.”

Toot-a-toot-toot. /o\

Leave a Reply

 
