Melancholygeek

nothing but the rain

Things you probably didn’t know about… Michael Hogan

Posted by melancholygeek on July 7, 2008

BSGSo, what’s this about now? Perhaps it’s gonna be a regular (well, my version of regular at least) thing on this blog, maybe a one time only thing, but here it is.

I got the idea while more or less aimlessly browsing imdb.com (as I sometimes do) and certain things caught my attention. The questions I try to address here are: Are there any relations between the actors in BSG? What’s their general geek-cred level? Basically it’s a collection of some trivia I gather, mainly on imdb, and find noteworthy.

And today I stumbled upon some facts about Michael Hogan (Col. Saul Tigh), and I decided to share them with you:

  • Michael Hogan was born in Ontario, Canada, making him one of many Canadian actors starring in Battlestar Galactica, which is, of course, also shot in Canada.
  • Hogan’s real-life wife, Susan Hogan played Captain Doyle Franks on Battlestar Galactica, Captain of the Prometheus (Black Market) and one of the judges in Baltar‘s trial in Crossroads Pt. I and II (and according to imdb will reappear in episode 4.20, but it’s imdb, so don’t hold your breath):
Leave a Reply

 
