Melancholygeek

nothing but the rain

In which I get to be part of something awesome [Kara/Leoben Shipper Week]

Posted by melancholygeek on October 12, 2008

BSGAs some of you might have picked up lately, I kinda like Battlestar Galactica. And to those of you who pay really close attention it is no secret that I have a certain affection towards the Leoben Conoy character and the actor portraying him, Callum Keith Rennie. So there’s that.

As a Callum Keith Rennie fan I’m of course an avid reader of The CKR Files, an online archive of all things Rennie (you might have stumbled upon it via links from IMDb or wikipedia). There all kinds of interviews, articles and reviews of movies and TV shows concerning The Body Hammer are compiled. You should definitely check it out if you are at all interested in the work of CKR or Canadian movies and TV in general (which you should be).

Now what’s the big deal you ask? Well, here it comes: The driving force behind The CKR Files, the wonderful c_regalis discovered my humble blog some time ago. And not only did I receive some serious linkage, no I was also approached if I would be interested to write the Battlestar Galactica article for The CKR Files!

So, here I am, proud and honored to present my contribution to one of my favorite sites on the interwebs:

The CKR file for Battlestar Galactica!

And, seeing that I mentioned Callum/Leoben quite often lately, I guess it’s time to take this opportunity to kick off another shipper week, and of course this time it’s Kara/Leoben!

Leave a Reply

 
