Melancholygeek

nothing but the rain

BSG returns tomorrow, and hopefully so will I

Posted by melancholygeek on January 15, 2009

BSGYeah, I know, it’s been awfully quiet around here lately, but the day job eats away my time like it’s nothing. I really hope that starting this weekend I’ll be able to get back (well, sorta) to a somewhat more regular schedule. And tomorrow’s continuation of our beloved should help with that, finally a decent fixpoint every week.

So about that, I won’t do a lengthy linkroll here but just point you to the usual suspects like Battlestar Blog, Galactica Sitrep and io9, the latter having posted quite a bunch of serious and not so serious spoilers lately.

And a word of warning, as you probably have already read elsewhere, tomorrow’s episode will run three and a half minutes long, so set your DVRs accordingly!

And just in case you’re one of the few who haven’t re-watched Season 4.0 this week, here’s the half-season recap from your second favorite recappers, Catch The Frak Up (thanks to SevorTB):

Bookmark and Share

5 Responses to “BSG returns tomorrow, and hopefully so will I”

  1. And a word of warning, as you probably have already read elsewhere, tomorrow’s episode will run three and a half minutes long, so set your DVRs accordingly!

    Thanks for the heads-up, though I think had I not known watching it tonight it might have freaked me out a bit more watching the hour’s close approach – ‘Oh no! It can’t end now!’.

    In any case, with the return of BSG, it’s going to be nice to have regular conversations again about this fantastic sci-fi drama series. It’s just too bad we only have 10+ weeks worth (I’m still on the fence regarding “Caprica”. The casting choices are appealing, but so far the show’s concept hasn’t been ‘sold’ effectively).

  2. Tyrella said

    It is always nice to hear from you. I’m looking forward to your next entries here, I enjoy them so much. Take care and don’t let yourself stress too much. Love Ty

  3. @Tanveer:

    In any case, with the return of BSG, it’s going to be nice to have regular conversations again about this fantastic sci-fi drama series

    Like having a three hour telephone call with a friend of mine discussing each and every implication of the latest episode (so happened yesterday). It’s so good to have it back! And yes, I’m also cautious when it comes to Caprica, but for now we still have a good couple of weeks of BSG to feed on.

  4. @Tyrella: I know I’ve been WAY too quiet lately, and trust me, I miss you and the other girls! And Slayer of course. Hope I’ll be back in a somewhat more regular manner soon!

  5. @Melancholygeek

    I hear ya. There was just so much fantastic stuff going on in this recent episode. I wrote a review on my blog – BSG “Sometimes A Great Notion” – Honey, I’m Home so I’ll leave readers who are interested to read my thoughts about it there, including my own take on why perhaps making Ellen the last Cylon makes sense for the series.

    But what I will say is that thinking about it now and how “Revelations” and “Sometimes A Great Notion” were not meant to serve as cliffhanger/season opener respectively, but instead be viewed a week’s apart from one another just goes to show what a great show this is. Even with such a delay between episodes, this latest one fulfills that satiation we had for compelling character drama if not reminding us why we all love this show.

    Ah, it’s back. It’s so good to have it back. And yes, I’m going to blissfully ignore that clock counting down the remainder of episodes left. The Colonials had 4 years to follow blindly a dream; I figure I’m entitled to 9 weeks of blindly ignoring the end’s coming.

Leave a Reply

 
