Melancholygeek

nothing but the rain

Where are my SAGN Impressions, you lazy bum?

Posted by melancholygeek on January 21, 2009

BSGYes, I’m aware of the fact that I promised Sometimes A Great Notion Impressions quite some time ago. And I’m aware that they are nowhere to be found here. That’s because, they aren’t written yet, and probably won’t be anytime soon. Even though I spend a good 16-18 hours a day in front of a computer typing like a madman, nothing of it (apart from this post, granted) has anything to do with Battlestar Galactica or any other non-Real Life ™ issues. Bottom line: I’m swamped, and basically all of it is uber-urgent. Impressions will continue eventually, but don’t press me for a date.

In other news, and that’s just too awesome not to at least jot a few lines down, Grant Gold over at livejournal came up with the idea of putting together a Fan Appreciation PDF for the cast and crew of Battlestar Galactica. And it’s not just something someone will post on some blog, no, the document will actually be sent to the actors, writers, etc. Deadline for your thank-yous is next Sunday, Jan 25th, and the rules are to be found here on the battlestar blog. I really like the idea and I think you should use this opportunity to give a little love back to the people who gave us one of the greatest shows ever.

Bookmark and Share

3 Responses to “Where are my SAGN Impressions, you lazy bum?”

  1. Mir said

    *kicks work*

    I hope you have time soon to visit the Love Shack. We miss you.

  2. Adele said

    Probably I will submit a message..
    I’m starting to think what write…. another dead line / 25/01/2009
    Thanks for the news shared.

  3. Mir! Adele! It’s so good to read from the both of you! And yes, it’s totally my fault, but I’m drowning in work (and actually get a lot of it done!) and everything…. gah!

    I haven’t left the LS for good, you know that, right? It’s just right now I can’t tell where my head is at.

    Say hi to everyone from me! And I’ll be back, and not the Schwarzenegger way!

Leave a Reply

 
